A. Linwood Holton Governor's School
Virginia's First Virtual Governor's School
One Partnership Circle - PO Box 1987 Abingdon, VA 24212
Telephone: 276-619-4326      Fax: 276-619-4309     e-mail: holton@hgs.k12.va.us

ALHGS Home About ALHGS Virtual School Admission Support

Board Members

A. Linwood Holton Governor's School Governing Board

  • Scotty Owens, vice chairman Buchanan County
  • Steve Fletcher City of Bristol
  • Carol Caruso City of Norton
  • none appointed Dickenson County
  • Debbie Jessee Lee County
  • Alex Zachwieja, chairman Russell County
  • Linda Gillenwater Scott County
  • Paul Grinstead, EdD Smyth County
  • Donna Whittington Tazewell County
  • Elizabeth Lowe Washington County
  • Vicki Williams Wise County

HGS Director

Michael M. Robinson
Director, A. Linwood Holton Governor's School
Phone: 276-619-4327

Each member of the Governing Board is a member of the school board of their respective districts.